Eggs & Issues 2021


Hall County Courthouse

The City of Gainesville and Hall County governments place an emphasis on accessibility. It’s refreshing to walk into a government office and find people who are helpful and accessible. The City of Gainesville, Hall County, and other municipal government officials and staff are available to help new business ventures get started on the right foot.

Hall County Government
Chairman: Richard Higgins, Hall County Commission
2875 Browns Bridge Road
P.O. Drawer 1435
Gainesville, GA 30503

City of Gainesville
Mayor: Sam Couvillon
300 Henry Ward Way, Suite 303
P.O. Box 2496
Gainesville, GA 30503

City of Flowery Branch
Mayor: Edward Asbridge

City of Oakwood
Mayor: Lamar Scroggs

City of Lula
Mayor: Joe Thomas

City of Gillsville
Mayor:  S. Wade Dale

Town of Clermont
Mayor: James Nix

City of Buford
Commission Chairman: Phillip Beard

Town of Braselton
Mayor: Kurt Ward

Business License Information:

Building Permit Information:

Georgia State Government

Governor Brian Kemp
Office of the Governor
203 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-1776
Fax: 404-657-7332

Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan
Office of the Lieutenant Governor
240 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-5030
Fax: 404-656-6739

House Speaker David Ralston
Office of the Speaker
332 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-5020
Fax: 404-656-5644

State Senator Butch Miller
President Pro Tempore, 49th Senate District
321 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-6578

State Senator Bo Hatchett
50th Senate District
109 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-7454

Representative Lee Hawkins
27th House District
401-B State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-7855

Representative Matt Dubnik
29th House District
508-D Coverdell Legislative Office Building
18 Capitol Square SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-0213

Representative Emory Dunahoo, Jr.
30th House District
401-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building
18 Capitol Square SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-0152

Representative Timothy Barr
103rd House District
401-I State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-7857

Georgia Government Resources:

U.S. Senators and Congressmen

Each state has two Senators, while membership in the House of Representatives is apportioned according to a state’s population.

For more information on the U.S. House and Senate:

Congressman Andrew Clyde
210 Washington Street NW, Suite 202
Gainesville, GA  30501
Phone: 470-768-6520

Washington D.C. Office:
521 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: 202-225-9893
Fax: 202-226-1224

Senator Jon Ossoff
3280 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 2640
Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone: 470-786-7800
Fax: 404-949-0912

Washington D.C. Office:
455 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C.  20510
Phone: 202-224-3521
Fax:  202-224-2575

Senator Raphael Warnock
3625 Cumberland Boulevard, Suite 970
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: 770-694-7828
Fax: 770-612-2471

Washington D.C. Office:
B40D Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-3643