New Leadership Hall County Class Announced

Leadership Hall County seeks to expose highly talented, motivated, potential leaders of Hall County to the inter-related economic, government and socio-cultural issues of Hall County.

The program is designed to be an educational experience, as participants gain a broader understanding of the complexities that our diverse community represents.

Members of the 2003-2004 Leadership Hall County Planning Committee include: Tommy Howard, The Norton Agency; Kate Maine, Riverside Military Academy; Jason Kempker, Avian Technology; Cindy Wilson, BB&T; Allen Nivens, Regions Bank; Susie Graybeal; Lynn Carter, Watkins Chiropractic; Jennifer Gabriel, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce; Carol Anne Weeks, Riverside Military Academy.

Upon completion of the program, Leadership Hall County graduates are encouraged to take their increased knowledge of Hall County and become involved in the community.

2003-04 Leadership Hall County Class:

Matt Adams – District 2 Public Health

Jennifer Bagwell – District Attorney’s Office

Charles Bailey – Georgia Forestry Comm.

Susan Barkley – Regions Bank

Mike Brown – YMCA

Carol Burrell – Northeast Georgia Medical Center and Health System

Jeannine Callahan – Volunteer

Tracey Cameron – Brenau University

Andre Cheek – Gainesville College

Sean Childers – Gainesville Bank & Trust

Kristen Daniel – Friends of the Parks

Kim Davis – Gainesville City Schools

Shelley Davis – Greater Hall Chamber

Blair Diaz – Henry & Company, CPA

Cheryl Harr – Northeast Georgia Medical Center and Health System

Denise Jordan – City of Gainesville

Barbara LaBarr – The Simpson Company

Brooke Magnus – Conditioned Air Systems

Amy McNeilly – Hall County School System

Margarita Munoz – Gainesville College

Robb Owens – McGarity’s

Dey Palmer – BB&T

Bambi Riley – The Norton Agency

Gail Schneider – Wachovia

Anita Scott – Northeast Georgia Medical Center and Health System

Tim Sims – Hall County Board of Commissioners

Karen Stone – Watkins Chiropractic Clinic

Charles Straughan – Hussey, Gay, Bell & DeYoung

Vivienne Long-Speer – Lake Lanier Construction Company

Alan Weiler – Riverside Military Academy

Kevin York – Charter Communications