Leadership Hall 2017-2018 Class Announced

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Leadership Hall County (LHC) program was founded in 1983 and exposes current and potential leaders to the inter-related economic, government, socio-cultural and educational issues of the community.  Participants develop knowledge of the community through a series of sessions covering arts, education, health and social services, city and state governments, judicial, and economic development.

Class members are nominated by former participants and selected by the Leadership Hall County Selection Committee.  Leadership Hall County graduates continue to be involved in many areas of volunteer and civic service in our community.  Each year local non-profit agencies present service project ideas to the class, and the class then decides the project they will undertake.  Currently, there are over 800 graduates of Leadership Hall County, with the 34th class set to graduate on May 11.

Leadership Hall County 2017-2018 Class:

Anissa Balch, Metro Appraisals

Sarah Bell, Gainesville City School System

Natalie Booth, Hall County Government Financial Services

Cheryl Brown, United Way of Hall County

Trent Brown, Carroll Daniel Construction Company

Elizabeth Burnette, WomenSource

Shannon Casas, The Times

Melanie Chandler, CPA, Bates Carter

Kit Charest, Marel, Inc

Bruce Cutler, UGA  Small Business Development Center

Ginny Early, Enemies of the Average

Dr. Suzanne Erickson, Brenau University

Kristen Frame, Hall County  District Attorney’s Office

Jesse Gibson, Northeast Georgia Health System Gainesville

Jamie Green, Riverside Military Academy

CJ Greene, The Norton Agency

Jason Hales, Conditioned Air Systems

Bill Hall, Murray Plastics

Michelle Hall, Attorney & Municipal Court Judge

Kenitra Halyard, Georgia Power

Blythe Hammons, Gateway Domestic Violence Center

Monica Jackson, Jackson EMC

Michael Kelly, Signs By Tomorrow

Joe Kennedy, Ashford Advisors

Sam Latimer, CPA, CFE, Rushton

Kyle Lewallen, Lew’s Custom Cutting Boards & Closing Gifts

Gracie McGarity, Fieldale Farms Corporation

Michael Merritt, Lanier Islands

Captain Marcus Neville, Hall County Sheriff’s Office

Lauren Nunez, Clipper Petroleum

Deputy Chief Jay Parrish, Jr, City of Gainesville Police

Dr. Drew  Pearl, University of North Georgia

Deuce Roark II, Lakeview Academy

Terry Spicer, King’s Hawaiian

John Turner, NGHS – Gainesville

Janet Walden, Hall-Dawson CASA Program

Alston Waldrip, Whelchel, Dunlap, Jarrard & Walker, LLP

Christen Wilbanks,  Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Eric Wilborn, Stewart, Melvin & Frost, LLP

Mike  Zeiler, Bitzer US, Inc.

For more information on Leadership Hall County or Youth Leadership Hall, contact Andi Harmon, Vice President of Education, Greater Hall Chamber, 770-532-6206 x 113.  Email:  aharmon@ghcc.com