Chamber Business Awards

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce 2011-2012 Business Awards were presented at the 104th Annual Meeting & Gala on May 10 at the Chattahoochee Country Club. Over 450 Chamber members and guests attended the event. The program and awards were presented by Chamber Chairman Jay Jacobs, Jacobs Media Corporation, Chairman-Elect Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost, and Kit Dunlap, Chamber President & CEO.

Small Business of the Year: Highland Mountain Beverage Service

Family Business of the Year: J & J Foods

W.G. Mealor Chairman’s Award: Melissa Tymchuk, Northeast Georgia Health System

Distinguished Citizen of the Year Award: Virgil Williams, Lake Lanier Islands Resort

Ambassador of the Year: Bill Kokaly, Cox Communications & Electronics

Silver Shovel Award Recipients:

Chad Bolton, Northeast Georgia Health System
Andi Farmer, Milton Martin Honda
Bill Kokaly, Cox Communications & Electronics
Doug Langman, TRC Staffing
Guerry Norwood, Regions Bank
Emily Whitehead, Milton Martin Toyota
Greg Ours, Poly Enterprises
Richard Riley, Community Volunteer
Rosanne Short, Brenau University
Jessica Tullar, City of Gainesville
Erin Williamson, The Longstreet Clinic
Srikanth Yamala, Gainesville Hall MPO Transportation

Randall Frost offically takes over the position as Chairman of the Board on July 1, 2012. Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Officers 2012-2013:

Chairman: Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost
Chairman Elect: Dixie Truelove, Truelove Dairy
Treasurer: Jody Lail, Chattahoochee Bank of Georgia
Vice Chair Education: Elisabeth Baldwin, BB&T Wealth Management
Vice Chair Economic Development: Chris Braswell, PB Property Management
Vice Chair Community Development: Deborah Mack, Community Volunteer
Vice Chair Government Affairs: David Lee, Jackson EMC
Vice Chair Marketing/Communications: Jullie King, The Longstreet Clinic
Vice Chair Membership: Jimbo Floyd, Turner, Wood & Smith Insurance
Vice Chair South Hall Council: Brian Cantel, Cantel Wealth Management
Co-Chairs HALLmark: David Abee, Regions Bank; Paul Chambers, AT&T; Perry Barnett, Rushton & Company
Chair VISION 2030: Carl Romberg, Citisco
Executive Director, VISION 2030: Meg Nivens
Senior Advisor: Philip Wilheit, Wilheit Packaging
Immediate Past Chairman: Jay Jacobs, Jacobs Media Corporation
Greater Hall Chamber President & CEO: Kit Dunlap