2019-20 Annual Business Awards

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce presented its Annual Business Awards virtually at the Premier of the 112th Annual Meeting & Gala on October 8.   For the last 111 years, the Greater Hall Chamber has conducted an annual meeting with the Chairman’s passing of the gavel, leadership recognition and business and community awards. The 112th Annual Meeting & Gala was originally scheduled for May 2020. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event was presented virtually this year.  The video, with Chamber Chairman Brian Rochester, Rochester & Associates, and Chamber President & CEO Kit Dunlap, includes clips of award recipients and highlights of the year’s successes.

The event video can be viewed on the Chamber’s Website OR via YouTube:  Gala Celebration & Awards 2019-2020

2019-2020 Annual Business Awards:

Small Business of the Year:  2 Dog Restaurant (Tim & Tina Roberts)

Small Business of the Year:  Occasions Florist (Carol Slaughter)

Family Business of the Year:  The Collegiate Grill (Jeff & Donna Worley)

Family Business of the Year:  Tipton Construction (James Tipton)

 Community Service Award:  Gainesville-Hall County Healthcare Community

Distinguished Citizen Award:  Jim Walters

W.G. Mealor Chairman’s Award:  Greater Hall Chamber Staff                            

Silver Shovel Award Recipients:

Richie Aitkin | American Family Insurance
Missy Burgess | Lanier Islands
Gerald Couch | Hall County Sheriff’s Department
Sean Couch | Northeast Georgia Health System
Allyson Everett | Georgia Power
Emma Johnson | Senator Butch Miller
Jay Kilroy | Willis Investment Counsel
Kelly Lee | Strong Gaddy Lee Wealth Management
Jay Parrish | Gainesville City Police Department
Rena Pendley | American Cancer Society
Jeff Pruitt | Lanier Technical College
Stacey Reece | Spherion
Brian Rochester | Rochester & Associates
Vanesa Sarazua | Hispanic Alliance GA
Philip Wilheit, Jr. | Wilheit Packaging
Mike Zeiler | Bitzer US

Chamber Chairman Brian Rochester claimed 2019-2020 would “Be a year like no other!” and this statement has proven true.  Yet, even through COVID-19 challenges, the Greater Hall Chamber has seen much success.  From small business development and leadership programs to increased public art and the pursuit of building a world class workforce, the Chamber is continuing to make Gainesville-Hall County the best place to live, work and play.

Brian Rochester officially took over the position as Chairman of the Board on July 1, 2019.  He has graciously agreed to serve another year as Chamber Chairman, 2020-2021.

Brian Rochester is Principal and Executive Vice President for Rochester & Associates, Inc. Brian coordinates multiple teams within the company including Development Consulting, Due Diligence, Planning and Master Infrastructure Design. He is responsible for client development and coordination of highly visible projects of the firm, including infrastructure for large master planned communities and municipal projects, such as the new Lanier Technical College campus, State Route 365 Sewer expansion, Margaritaville at Lanier Islands, Road Atlanta, Sterling on the Lake, and the new Kubota Manufacturing of America campus. Brian served for three consecutive years as Chairman of the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Economic Development Council.

Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Officers 2020-2021:

Brian Rochester, Rochester & Associates

Phil Sutton, Kubota Manufacturing of America

Glennis Barnes, Georgia Power

Vice Chair, Economic Development
David Lee, Jackson EMC

Vice Chairs, Education
Andi Farmer, Milton Martin Honda
Lauren Armour Talley, Lanier Technical College                                    

Vice Chair, Government Affairs
Philip Wilheit, Jr., Wilheit Packaging

Vice Chair, Marketing
Missy Burgess, Lanier Islands

Vice Chairs, Membership
Brett Fowler, Turner, Wood & Smith Insurance
Phil Bonelli, Regions Bank       

Vice Chair, South Hall Council
Terry Merck, American Yazaki

Vice Chair, Community Development
Haley Bower, Clipper Petroleum

Co-Chairs, HALLmark 2020-2025
Paul Chambers, AT&T
Mimi Collins, Longstreet Clinic
Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost 

Chair, Vision 2030
Tate O’Rouke, Jackson EMC                   

Executive Director, Vision 2030
Elizabeth Higgins

Senior Advisor
Brian Daniel
Carroll Daniel Construction Company 

Immediate Past Chair
Carol Burrell
Northeast Georgia Health System

Greater Hall Chamber
President & CEO
Kit Dunlap