Youth Leadership Hall

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce initiated Youth Leadership Hall (YLH) in 2005, and 443 students have graduated from the program. Youth Leadership Hall is designed for high school juniors and seniors and enables students to develop leadership skills while increasing awareness of the community. The YLH program seeks to provide an investment in the community’s future leadership by fostering interest in the community and inspiring students to become the leaders of tomorrow.

The 2013-2014 session begins with a kick-off program at the Gainesville Civic Center on August 20th with educators, principals, superintendents, volunteers and parents. Students will participate in monthly programs on topics such as the judicial system, healthcare, servant leadership, and economic development. Students must have a satisfactory academic standing and be nominated by a teacher, administrator, coach, or extra curricular activity director. Congratulations to the 2013-2014 Class:

Chestatee High School
Logan Allen
Grace Brown
Macey Jarrard
Madison Mayfield
Austin Pasmore
Maitri Patel
Melanie Smith

East Hall High School
Emmunel Andrade
Angela Cruz
Laura Gonzalez
Tarryn Long
Melanie Raper
Jiovany Reyes
Courtney Tyner

Flowery Branch High
Caroline Catledge
Sarah Clack
Taylor Kay
Bailey Little
Donnie Lo
Hunter McGee
Matthew McVey
Faith Thompson
Allison Walls

Gainesville High School
Lauren Carter
John Cumiskey
Gabrielle Diaz
Madeline Harr
Alaina Holeman
Braz Jackson
Kelsey Kirkpatrick
Morgan Mercer
Diana Vela

Johnson High School
Sydney Farley
Eduardo Figueroa
Conner Grady
Christopher Marin
Huong Nguyen
Lindsey Waters
Sawyer Wilson

Lakeview Academy
Emily Bendin
Kelly Holt Harrision
Christian Reinhardt
Anna Rogers
Nathan Zottnick
Dalton Snydery

Lanier Charter Career Academy
Ali Farmer

North Georgia Christian School
Sam Youngblood

North Hall High School
Elle Hefner
Travis Davis
Dalton Lavender
Thomas Marchman
Bryce Schuebert
Clay Shope
Erica Thomas
Amber Thompson
Haley Twiggs

Riverside Military Academy
Benjamin Herman
Pearce Sauls
Conner Schiro
Harrison Summerour

West Hall High School
Allison Compton
Carrie Crocker
Katie Harben
Austin Paul
Amberleigh Teyes
Lincoln Stubbs
Taylor Walker