Youth Leadership Hall 2008-2009

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce initiated Youth Leadership Hall (YLH) in fall 2005. The program is designed for high school juniors and seniors and enables students to develop leadership skills while increasing awareness of the community. The YLH program consists of two sessions, fall and spring, and seeks to provide an investment in the community’s future leadership by fostering interest in the community and inspiring students to become the leaders of tomorrow. Students must have a satisfactory academic standing and be nominated by a teacher, administrator, coach, or extra curricular activity director. A selection committee interviewed and selected the following high school participants for 2008-2009:

Brenau Academy

Irina Burlack

Chestatee High School

Kathryn Barnett

Andrea Cardoso

Spenser Gruenenfelder

Jonathon Cain

Victoria Callahan

Karina Romero

Meredith Williams

East Hall High School

Christina Davis

Will Linto

Erin McGonigle

Tesa Reynolds

Synthia Dodd

Brian Lopez

Sydney Wilson

Flowery Branch High

Caitlin Chalmers

Yonathan Pino

Madison Stockel

Nidia Bland

Robert Bland

Justin Eckelberry

Janine Glenn

Gainesville High School

Mickale Dean

Angie Highsmith

Charleston Troutman

Parrish Brown

Suzanne Cindea

Kunal Lahiry

Grace McGarity

Johnson High School

William Anthony

Haley Chapman

Lauren Houston

Macy Sykes

Ashley Benefield

Di Chung

Mary Johnson

Lakeview Academy

Austin Atherton

Darby Thompson

Emilie Norton

North Hall High School

Jackson Coker

Alex Evans

Carrie Lawson

Jordan Vaughan

Chelsea Clever

Madison Savage

Chase Staub

Stephen Syfan

West Hall High School

Ryan Bozarth

Kaylin Walters

Susan Xayavongsa

Danielle Bechtold

Jessyca Hart

Erin Mundy

Rebecca Shields

Westminster Christian School

Piper Densmore

Ashley Goodson