Silver Shovel Award Recipients

2021-2022 Greater Hall Chamber Silver Shovel Award Recipients were recognized at the Chamber’s Board of Directors meeting in June.  (L-R) Mike Giles, Georgia Poultry Federation; Dr. John Delzell, Northeast Georgia Health System; Jessica Palacios, Cardinal Ridge Group; Dr. Zachary Taylor, District 2 Public Health; Kay Cochran, Cochran Brothers Electric; Tim McDonald, Lanier Technical College; Betsy Pruitt, Chick-fil-A of Gainesville; Cody Elder, Gainesville Coca-Cola Bottling Co. United; Jessica Dudley, United Way of Hall County; Lori Shubert, BGW Dental Group; Tammy Caudell, Carroll Daniel Construction; Jeff Williams, Conditioned Air Systems; Amy Bradford, Elachee Nature Science Center; Layna Weldon, State Farm Insurance. Not pictured, Tony Herdener, Greenspace/VISION 2030.

Silver Shovel awards are presented annually to Chamber volunteers who give graciously of their time and talent to the committees, programs and events that make our Chamber the best in the state!