Officers Elected for 2009-2010

Officers Elected for 2009-2010

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to supporting an aggressive business environment and making a positive contribution to the community. Founded in 1908, the Greater Hall Chamber celebrated its 100 Year Anniversary in 2008. Your Chamber is a voice for business in Gainesville-Hall County and the Northeast Georgia region, offers a full range of business services, and is led by a group of dedicated business professionals and community leaders. At the March 26 Greater Hall Chamber Board of Directors Meeting, the following individuals were elected to serve as officers of the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce for 2009-2010, beginning July 1, 2009:

Officers 2009-2010

Chairman: Emily Bagwell, Whelchel, Dunlap, Jarrard & Walker

Chairman Elect: Darrell Snyder, Georgia Power Company

Treasurer: Brian Daniel, Carroll Daniel Construction Company

Vice Chair Economic Development: Russell Vandiver, Lanier Technical College

Vice Chair Education: Beth Baldwin, Edward Jones Investments

Vice Chair Community Development: Dixie Truelove, Truelove Dairy

Vice Chair Government Affairs: Cooper Embry, United Community Bank

Vice Chair Marketing/Communications: Jay Jacobs, Jacobs Media Corporation

Vice Chair Membership: Allen Nivens, The Norton Agency

Vice Chair South Hall Council: Mike Allen, Georgia Trust Bank

Co-Chairs HallMark: Paul Chambers, AT&T; David Lee, Jackson EMC

and Mimi Collins, The Longstreet Clinic

Chair VISION 2030: Rob Fowler, Turner, Wood & Smith Insurance

Senior Advisor: Benny Bagwell, Jackson EMC

Immediate Past President: RK Whitehead, Whitehead Die Casting

Greater Hall Chamber President & CEO: Kit Dunlap