Nominations for Chamber Board

Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Chairman Rob Fowler and the Nominating Committee will present nominations for new three-year Directors for 2005-2008 in February. Serving with Fowler on the Director Nominating Committee are Chairman-Elect John Vardeman and Immediate Past Chairmen Benny Bagwell, Dick Valentine, Brent Hoffman and Doug Carter. The committee will select new directors as stated in the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce By-laws:

€ Any member in good standing may submit one or more nominations

€ The nominees will be named in February 2005

€ The nominees are elected in March 2005

€ Five to seven director positions will be elected

€ Each new director will serve a three-year term beginning July 1, 2005

€ Nominations must be submitted in writing

€ Nominations must be received by January 31, 2005 at 5:00 p.m.

Send nominations to: Rob Fowler, Chairman, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 374, Gainesville, GA 30503 For more details, Kit Dunlap, 770-532-6206.