Nominations for Chamber Board of Directors

Nominations for Chamber Board of Directors

Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Chairman R.K. Whitehead and the Chamber’s Nominating Committee will present nominations for new three-year Directors in February 2009. Serving with R.K. Whitehead on the Director Nominating Committee are Chairman-Elect Emily Bagwell, Immediate Past Chairman Denise Deal, and Past Chairmen Jimmy Adams, John Vardeman and Rob Fowler. The committee will select new director nominees as stated in the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce By-laws:

• Any member in good standing may submit one or more nominations.

• The nominees will be named in February 2009.

• The nominees are elected in March 2009.

• Five to seven director positions will be elected.

• Each new director will serve a three-year term beginning July 1, 2009.

• Nominations must be submitted in writing.

• Nominations must be received by January 31, 2009 at 5:00 p.m.

Send nominations to: R.K. Whitehead, Chairman, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 374, Gainesville, GA 30503. Details, Kit Dunlap, 770-532-6206,