New Youth Leadership Hall Class

New Youth Leadership Hall Class

The Greater Hall Chamber initiated Youth Leadership Hall (YLH) in fall 2005. The program is designed for high school juniors and seniors and enables students to develop leadership skills while increasing awareness of the community. The program consists of two sessions, fall and spring, and seeks to provide an investment in the community’s future leadership by fostering interest in the community and inspiring students to become the leaders of tomorrow. Students must have a satisfactory academic standing and be nominated by a teacher, coach, or extra curricular activity director. A selection committee interviewed and selected the following high school participants for 2007-2008:

Brenau Academy
Jackie Higgins

Chestatee High School
Rachel Montrois
Kiersten Sapp
Rachel Smith
Derek Cantrell
Jimmy Hatch
Christin Samples
Ethan Souther

East Hall High School
Olivia Echols
Hannah Miller
Jamila Pham
Yesenia Vargas
Clarissa Duncan
Christina White
Jillian Wilms

Flowery Branch High School
Chad-Anthony Kenton
Layne King
Jaybo Shaw
Chelsea Doyle
Natalie Pilcher
Hailey Yagle
Michael Young

Gainesville High School
Trey Davenport
Robert Hughes
Scott LeFevre
Abigail Musselwhite
Ana Cruz
Justin Fordham
Darby Jackson

Johnson High School
Ashton Blackwood
Christian Duguay
Daniel McGrail
Lindsay Moon
Ashley Bohn
Katie Collier
Carey Miller

Lakeview Academy
Angus Ferguson
Elif Alyanak
Timothy Scully, Jr.

North Hall High School
Peter Bell
Paran Fisch
Brittany Smith
Emily Whitmire
Andrea Davies
Hillary Harper
Sarita Madera
Sam Weaver

West Hall High School
Will England
Andy Martin
Lyndsey Thomas
Meredith Wilkerson
Courtney Cox
Ana Espinoza

Westminster Christian School
Hannah Parker