New Youth Leadership Hall Class Announced

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce initiated Youth Leadership Hall (YLH) in 2005. The program is designed for high school juniors and seniors and enables students to develop leadership skills while increasing awareness of the community. The YLH program seeks to provide an investment in the community’s future leadership by fostering interest in the community and inspiring students to become the leaders of tomorrow. Students must have a satisfactory academic standing and be nominated by a teacher, administrator, coach, or extra curricular activity director. A selection committee interviewed and selected the following high school participants for 2011-2012:

Brenau Academy
Sasha Grambrah

Chestatee High School
Sonia Alcantar
Josaiah Hartog
Merle Ann Manuel
Lillian Peck
KayLynn Samples
Lauren Wassel
Georgia Williams

East Hall High School
Johnathon Casas
Hayden Chapman
Yamyly Chavez
Zach Groover
Morgan Jackson
Amy Rodriquez

Flowery Branch High School
Jodi Cruz
Andrew Garland
Kylie Gibbs
Trent Kenton
Ashton Little
Amanda Seibert
Hope Stockel

Gainesville High School
Joy Bauerband
Luis Beltron
Logan Brown
Alexis Hawks
Patrick Kelley
Elie Nwefo
John Stenzel

Johnson High School
Katie Allan
Candace Garrett
Winston Griffith
Selena Ledford
Lyndsey Pethel
Emma Rowlett
Grady Zachary

Lakeview Academy
Thomas Paris
Katie Zottnick

Lanier Charter Career Academy
Elise Forrester
Victoria Gibbs
Maura Monacell

North Georgia Christian
Hannah Purcell

North Hall High School
Chance Bloomer
Tucker Bond
Eli Gilmer
Tyler Kratzer
Stanton Collins
Brittney Gunter
Laura Grace Myers

Riverside Military Academy
Wells Stecker
Reid Schwartz

West Hall High School
Megan Bassett
Emily Bruns
David English
Rachel Kline
Shannon Mundy
Allison Nelson
Kip O’Kelley

For more on Youth Leadership Hall or other Greater Hall Chamber Education and Workforce Development programs, contact Dana Miller, Chamber Vice President of Education, 770-532-6206. Email: Online: