New Youth Leadership Hall Class

The Greater Hall Chamber’s Youth Leadership Hall was initiated in 2005, the program now has 646 student graduates. Youth Leadership Hall is designed for high school juniors and seniors and enables students to develop leadership skills while increasing awareness of the community. The YLH program seeks to provide an investment in the community’s future leadership by fostering interest in the community and inspiring students to become the leaders of tomorrow.

Youth Leadership Hall is organized by Dana Miller, Greater Hall Chamber Vice President of Education, and a Selection Committee including the following:  Andy Bangs, Alexander Almand & Bangs, LLC; Clint Teston, Weaver Law; David Umberson, Greater Hall Chamber; Greg Katulka, Merrill Lynch; Jeff Stowe, Norton Insurance; Jessi Emmett, Hall County Treatment Services; Jimbo Floyd, Turner, Wood & Smith Insurance; Lt. Bonner Burton, Hall County Sheriff’s Office; Megan Martin, Greater Hall Chamber; Michele Piucci, Chattahoochee Bank of Georgia; Rhonda Samples, Hall County Schools; Sam Couvillon, BB&T Insurance Services; Shelley Davis, Greater Hall Chamber; Steven Mickens, Boys & Girls Clubs of Hall County; Elizabeth Higgins, VISION 2030; Stephanie Hulsey, University of North Georgia; Deputy Jonathan Jackson, Hall County Sheriff’s Office; Juli Clay, Brenau University; Katie Crumley, Hall County Government; Connie Daniels, Mount Vernon Exploratory School; Bill Rhoads, Smith Gilliam Williams & Miles; Charlie Hawkins, The Norton Agency; Emily Williams, J&J Foods; Leigh Cumiskey, East Hall High School; Holli Howard, Chestatee High School; Kristi Sims, Flowery Branch High School.

The 2016-2017 class is one of the largest yet with 72 students.  The program begins with a kick-off program at the Gainesville Civic Center in August with educators, principals, superintendents, volunteers and parents.  Students will participate in monthly programs on topics such as the judicial system, healthcare, servant leadership, and economic development.  Students must have a satisfactory academic standing and be nominated by a teacher, administrator, coach, or extracurricular activity director.  Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Class:

Chestatee High School

Ismael Castaneda

Megan Freeman

Austin Gean

Lindsey Grater

Emma Grimsley

Gabriela Martinez

Noah Merck



East Hall High School

Gema Gomez

Tucker Hardison

Zaira Hernandez

Kaylee  Lee

Summer Lindsey

Tripp Rider

Gali Rios

Lesle Valentin


Flowery Branch High

Britney Bales

Makensie Gorham

Michael Herrington

Reid Mock

Allie-Grace Mock

Gloria Smith

Jonathan Walls

Ali Winiesdorffer


Gainesville High School

Areli Albarran

Thomas Alexander

Diana Bonilla

Jessy Caudillo

Sidney Cochran

Pratyusha Karnati

Ally Kimpling

Meredith Pannek

Vraj Patel


Johnson High School

Lauren Adams

Mckenzie Carter

Pilar Corso

Lee Kinsey

Emily Pena

Sloane Sengson

Cecelia Tatro

Sydney Yancey


Lakeview Academy

Brannon Browner

Gaur Dhruv

Hayes Kennedy

Ansley Rochester

Sarah Schultz

Carmen Wagner


Lanier Christian Academy

Maggie Martin

Lex Parker


North Hall High School

Jordan Battle

Madeleine Cook

Katherine Crocker

Bartley Forrester

Grace McNeilly

Maggie Moore

Maddox Turner

Kaylee  White


Riverside Military Academy

Wiley Burns

Carlos Carrillo

Derek Ferguson

Ivan Pearson


West Hall High School

Katie Burchfield

Karley Maynard

Emma Miller

Ashley Nelson

Tyrese Osborne

Selah Murawski

Georgia Warnock