New Leadership Hall County Class Announced

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Leadership Hall County (LHC) program seeks to expose highly talented, motivated and potential leaders of Hall County to the inter-related economic, government, socio-cultural and educational issues of the community. Participants develop knowledge of the community through a series of one-day sessions on topics such as arts, education, health and social services, city and state governments, judicial, and economic development.

Leadership Hall County was initiated by the Greater Hall Chamber in 1983, and since then some 700 people have graduated from the program. Class members are nominated by former participants and selected by the Leadership Hall County Selection Committee. Leadership Hall County graduates continue to be involved in many areas of volunteer and civic service in our community.

The LHC Class of 2013 Selection Committee included Chamber Vice Chair of Education Elisabeth Baldwin, BBT; Dr. Denise Funk, Animal Medical Care; Elizabeth Zamora, Jackson EMC; Neal Booth, Hamilton State Bank; Avery Niles, Hall County Correctional Institute; Chamber Vice Chair of Community Development Phillippa Lewis-Moss, City of Gainesville.

Leadership Hall County 2013 Class:

Kristi Barker – Georgia Power Company

Jeff Butler – Morton, Vardeman & Carlson

Nairika Cornett – The Arts Council

Shanna Cronic – Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic

Ryan Doss – BatesCarter

Josh Everett – New Leaf Landscape Services

Laura Fowler – Red Clay Interactive

Tiffany Gillespie Turner Wood & Smith

Alyson Graham – Stewart, Melvin & Frost

Jake Green – Regions Bank

Elisabeth Kendrick – The Oaks-Limestone

Elizabeth Lattta – Forrester & Brim

Janet Lowery – ZF Wind Power

Brian Martin – Regions Bank

Kara Matter – Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Jake Moran – The Simpson Company

Steve Morgan, MD – Northeast Georgia Physicians Group

Steve Napier – Action Ministries-Gainesville

Kelly Norman – Hall County Parks & Leisure

Tate O’Rouke – Senator Johnny Isakson’s Office

Pam Patterson – The Longstreet Clinic, PC

Angela Payne – Northeast Georgia Health System

Casey Ryals – Georgia Farm Bureau

Lauren Samples – Tillman, Bailey, & Associates, LLP

Alan Schuetze – Carroll Daniel Construction, Co

Amber Sowers – Hall County Solicitor-Generals Office

Vanessa Sykes – Hulsey, Oliver & Mahar, LLP

Shane Taylor – Highland Mountain Water & Coffee

Tonya Tucker – Rushton & Company

Staci Tunkel – Center Point

Carla Walker – Whelchel, Dunlap, Jarrard & Walker, LLP

Michael Wheeler – Hall County Extension Office

Charles White – Community Volunteer

Brandon Young – OHL Transportation Services

For more information on Leadership Hall County, Youth Leadership Hall or other Greater Hall Chamber Education programs, contact Dana Miller, Vice President of Education, 770-532-6206. Email: