New Leadership Hall Class Announced

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Leadership Hall County program seeks to expose highly talented, motivated and potential leaders of Hall County to the inter-related economic, government, socio-cultural and educational issues of the community. Participants develop knowledge of the community through a series of one-day sessions on topics such as arts, education, health and social services, city and state governments, judicial, and economic development.

Leadership Hall County was initiated by the Greater Hall Chamber in 1983, and since then some 850 people have graduated from the program. Class members are nominated by former participants and selected by the Leadership Hall County Committee. Leadership Hall County graduates continue to be involved in many areas of volunteer and civic service in our community.

2011-2012 Class of Leadership Hall County
Jay Bates – Wilheit Packaging
Phil Bonelli – Wells Fargo
John Breakfield – Breakfield & Dean, LLC
Greg Brooks – 3 Dimensional Life
Ashley Carter – Foothills Area Health Education Center
Marylynn Casula – The Longstreet Clinic, P.C.
Alicia Caudill – Gainesville State College
Julia Clay – Brenau University
Karina Costantini – Gainesville Hall County Community Service Center
Allana Cummings – Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.
Katie Dubnik – Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.
Callie Flack – North Georgia Community Foundation
Brett Fowler – Turner, Wood and Smith Insurance
Shane Gaddy – Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Sandra Gentry – Georgia Power
Joy Griffin – United Way of Hall County
Rev. Ben Haupt – Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
Katie Highsmith – Jacobs Media Corporation
Brian Hughs – The Simpson Company
Nick Kastner – Red Clay Interactive
Megan Martin – American Securtiy Shredding
Chris Matthews – Hall County Sheriff’s Office
Carol Moore – Georgia Mountains Center
Guerry Norwood – Regions Bank
Tony Paramore – Gainesville Paint & Design Center
Kingsley Peeples – BatesCarter
Luis Santos-Rivas – Gainesville State College
Carol Shirley – Community Bank & Trust
Rustin Smith – Stewart, Melvin & Frost, LLP
Keith Whitaker – Smith, Gilliam, Williams & Miles, P.A.
Emily Whitehead – Milton Martin Toyota
Shae Whitmire – Whitmire Group
Tiffany Whitmire – Rushton & Company, LLC
Jennifer Wilson – The Fudgery, Inc.
Bill Youngblood – Right At Home

Leadership Hall programs are coordinated by a Program Advisory Committee with newly elected representatives Brian Cantel, Cantel Wealth Management; Joey Bostwick, ComTram Group, and Deanna Brown, United Way of Hall County.

2011-2012 Leadership Program Advisory Committee
Alison Toller, Office of the District Attorney
Brian Cantel, Cantel Wealth Management, LLC
Chris McCall, Keller Williams – McCall Properties
Damond Castleberry, The City of Gainesville Public Utilities
Dana Miller, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce
Deanna Brown, United Way of Hall County
Debbie Mott, Treatment Services, Northeast Judicial Circuit
Elisabeth Baldwin, BB&T
Jessica Tullar, City of Gainesville-Dept. Planning and Dev.
Joey Bostwick, ComTran Group, Inc.
Judy Turk, Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.
Meredith McEver, Community Volunteer

For more on Leadership Hall County or other Greater Hall Chamber Education and Workforce Development programs, contact Dana Miller, Chamber Vice President of Education, 770-532-6206. Email: