Leadership Hall County

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Leadership Hall County (LHC) program was founded in 1983 and exposes current and potential to the inter-related economic, government, socio-cultural and educational issues of the community.  Participants develop knowledge of the community through a series sessions covering arts, education, health and social services, city and state governments, judicial, and economic development. 

Class members are nominated by former participants and selected by the Leadership Hall County Selection Committee.  Leadership Hall County graduates continue to be involved in many areas of volunteer and civic service in our community.  Each year local non-profit agencies present service project ideas to the class, and the class then decides the project they will undertake.  Currently, there are 796 graduates of Leadership Hall County, with the 35th class set to graduate on May 12.

Leadership Hall County 2016-2017 Class:

Lindsay Addison, Challenged Child & Friends

Juliet Aldridge, Hall County District Attorney’s Office

Rachel Bahin, The Longstreet Clinic

Walt Booth, BB&T Insurance

Neal Broadwell, Carroll Daniel Construction Co.

Renee Carden, Lake Lanier CVB

Natalie Challen, Willis Investment Counsel

Kristi Crumpton, Mt. Vernon Elementary

Dr. Donna Danns, UNG Mike Cottrell College of Business

Brook Davidson, Stewart, Melvin & Frost

Caroline Filchak, Clippers Petroleum

Maggie Griffin, Maggie Griffin Design

Joe Groover, Hall County Sheriff’s Office

Scotty Hall, Turner, Wood & Smith Insurance

Monica Hatfield, Hulsey Oliver & Majar

Dale Herndon, JT Stratford

Angie Highsmith, Carroll Daniel Construction Co.

Amy Holcomb, Hall County State Court

Gail Iverson, Rushton & Company

Kyle Ivey, “Just” People, INC

Lynn Jones, Gainesville City School System

Sandy King, Northeast Georgia Health System

Shane Lazenby, Lazenby Law Group

Caroline Lewallen, Jaemor Farms

Amanda Lewis, Greater Hall Chamber

Sarita Madera, Homestar Financial

Mike McGraw, PrideStaff

Jeremy Panter, Whelchel, Dunlap, Jarrard & Walker

Ricky Rich, Ga. Dept. of Juvenile Justice

John Robertson, Jr., City of Gainesville Police Department

Jessica Robinson, Hall County Government

Sandra Simon-Grindy, Lanier Islands

Jeff Stephens, Northeast Georgia Health System

Wanda Vance, Hall County District Attorney’s Office

Michael Weaver, Hall Co. Solicitor’s Office

Brian E. Whalen, Stribling Whalen Financial Group

Janet Whittaker, Gateway Domestic Violence Center

Allison Zafft, Georgia Power Company

For more information on Leadership Hall County or Youth Leadership Hall, contact Dana Miller, Vice President of Education, Greater Hall Chamber, 770-532-6206 x 113.  Email:  dmiller@ghcc.com