Leadership Hall County 2007-2008 Class Announced

Leadership Hall County 2007-2008 Class Announced

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Leadership Hall County program seeks to expose highly talented, motivated and potential leaders of Hall County to the inter-related economic, government, socio-cultural and educational issues of the community. Members of the new class were recently announced by Greater Hall Chamber President/CEO Kit Dunlap.

Participants develop knowledge of the community through a series of one-day sessions, September through May. Topics covered include arts, education, health and social services, city and state governments, judicial, and economic development.

Leadership Hall County was initiated by the Greater Hall Chamber in 1983, and since then some 500 people have graduated from the program. Leadership Hall County graduates have become involved in many areas of volunteer service in our community.

2007-2008 Leadership Hall County Class:

Haydee Anderson – Mexico Lindo

Dianne Baughcum – RaD Services

Chad Bolton – Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.

Shun Borders – Hall County Fire Services

Patricia Bunker – Gainesville State College Foundation

Mitch Clarke – The Times

Kimberly Cobb – Regions Bank

Chad Cooper – AT&T

Tim Evans – Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Kathy Fauscett – Keller Williams Realty Lanier Partners

Jennifer Floyd – Smith, Gilliam, Williams & Miles, P. A.

Rick Foote – Hall County Resource & Recovery

J. R. Johnson – The Norton Agency

Brent Jones – Sidney O. Smith, Inc.

Andrew Joyner – Simpson Company

Dawn Justus – United Community Bank

Elida Lopez – Amerigroup Community Care

Jill Lovett – Martin Elementary School

Pyper Macloskie – Signature Lending Group

Sonia Magana – GCS/Evenstart Family Literacy Program

Ari Mathe – Office of the Public Defender

Carmen Mays – DS Waters of America, Inc.

Deanna McGrath – The Adams Companies, Inc.

Johnnie Mejia – Gainesville Bank & Trust

Phillippa Moss – City of Gainesville-Transportation

Jody Nelson – Georgia Power Company

Chastity Nix – The Longstreet Clinic, P. C.

Holly Owens – Buckley King, LLC

Claire Perko – The Jaeger Company

Charlie Powell – Northeast Georgia Heart Center

Lisa D. Richter – KLS Chiropractic

Yahnia Rodriguez – Regions Bank

Kellie Rogers – Kellie E. Rogers, PC.

Rick Story – Staff of Congressman Nathan Deal

T. Marci Summer – Hall County Parks & Leisure Department

Anthony Williamson – Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.

For more information on Leadership Hall County, call Karen Long at the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce, 770-532-6206. Email: klong@ghcc.com