Leadership Hall County 2004-2005

Leadership Hall County seeks to expose highly talented, motivated, potential leaders of Hall County to the inter-related economic, government and socio-cultural, and educational issues of Hall County. Upon completion of the program, Leadership Hall County graduates are encouraged to take their increased knowledge of Hall County and become involved in the community. The Chamber program is designed as an educational experience, and participants gain a broader understanding of the complexities that our diverse community represents.

Members of the 2003-2004 Leadership Hall County Planning Committee included: Tommy Howard, The Norton Agency; Kate Maine, Riverside Military Academy; Jason Kempker, Avian Technology; Cindy Wilson, Georgia Mountains Regional Economic Development Corp; Allen Nivens; Susie Graybeal; Lynn Carter, Watkins Chiropractic; Jennifer Gabriel, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce; Carol Anne Weeks, Riverside Military Academy. Newly elected members for this year include: Brooke Kalinauskas, Conditioned Air Systems; Dey Palmer, BB&T and Bambi Riley, The Norton Agency.

2004-2005 Leadership Hall County Class:

Beth Baldwin – Edward Jones

Carla B. Bridges – Volunteer

Stan Brown – Oakwood City Government

Renee Carter – Gainesville/Hall County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Stephen Cobb – Cobb Holdings

David Cooper – Red Clay Interactive

Amanda Cronan – Gainesville Bank & Trust

Cynthia Crotwell – Elachee Nature Science Center

Jackie Crouse – Peachtree Interiors, Inc.

Mary Davis – Hall County YMCA

Ellen DeFoor – Correspondence Copy Service

Beth Dowdy – Stork Food and Dairy Systems

Whitney Dunlap – Hall County Library System

Rev. Mike Freeman – St. Gabriel’s Church

Robin Halstead – Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Bill Haney – Brenau University

Jamie Harrison – Volunteer

Lee Highsmith – Volunteer

Lisa Jarrard – Georgia Power Company

Lana Krumen – Catholic Social Services

Neal Linnartz – McGarity’s Business products

Sheri Marr – ETCON Staffing

Judy McPherson-Garafalo – Wachovia Bank

Sabrina Mills – BB&T

Nath Morris – Heritage

Britt Myers – Lanier Magazine

Kip Padgett – City of Gainesville

Kimberly Savage – Gainesville College

Jolie Sims – Gainesville Bank & Trust

Anita Thomas – The Thomas Center

Melissa Tymchuck – Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.

Tina Walden – Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.

Daren Wayne – Wayne Real Estate

Michael Westbrook – SunTrust Bank

Brian Willman – Wachovia Bank