Leadership Hall: Chamber Announces 42nd Class

Strong leadership is a key ingredient in the continuing development of a thriving community.  The Greater Hall Chamber’s Leadership Hall County (LHC) program was founded in 1982 and educates emerging and existing leaders to be integral players in the future of our community.

Since its inception, 1,023 men and women representing our diversity have completed this program and taken their place as leaders in the community.  Among the alumni are business professionals, politicians, judges, corporate CEOs, successful entrepreneurs, nonprofit leaders, devoted educators and dedicated community volunteers.  Through a series of sessions combining lectures and tours, participants learn about such topics as Economic Development, Public Safety, Government, Tourism, Education, Healthcare, Social Services, Agriculture and Quality of Life.

42nd Class of Leadership Hall County:

Cree Aiken – Johnson High School
Brian Barfield – AT&T
Derreck Booth – Hall County Sheriff’s Office
Evan Breakspear – Jackson EMC
Frankie Capparelli – Rushton
Tony Cash – Syfan Logistics
Richard Cheek – Edward Jones Investments
Jess Clark – Ryals Brothers
Adrienne Cloud – SMARTech Construction
Shannon Cole – Lanier Technical College
Lee Crouch – Lawson Air Conditioning & Plumbing
Melissa Dunlap – Brenau University / Occupational Therapy
Dorreka Faulkner – Girls Unlimited
Brett Gaines – Northeast Georgia Health System
Lisa Giles – Pinnacle Bank
Wade Hanse – Lakeview Academy
Jennifer Hanson – Blair C. Diaz, CPA
Kevin Holbrook – Gainesville Police Department
Brent Holloway – Hall County Government
Lucy Jenkins – King’s Hawaiian
John Kueven – Northeast Georgia Medical Center
Jennifer Ledford – Northeast Georgia Health System
Jill Ledford – Carroll Daniel Construction Company
Witt Nix – Duplicating Products
Anna Orkins – Stewart, Melvin & Frost
Nicole Parham – City of Gainesville Tourism
Ellie Parker – Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce
Jonathan Pooley – Riverside Preparatory Academy
Shea Ray – Gainesville City Schools
Ana Recendiz – Lanier Foot & Ankle
Hannah Smith – The Sassafras Group
Steve Smith – University of North Georgia
Teigha Snowden – United Way of Hall County
Dujuana Stringer – Lanier Federal Credit Union
Marco Valeriano – McDonald’s of Northeast Georgia
Valentina Velasquez – Lanier Islands
Lane Walberg – Georgia Mountains YMCA
Lisa Warwick – North Georgia Community Foundation
Christina Wilson – Brenau University / Ivester College of Health Sciences