Healthy Hall Awards Presented

The Greater Hall Chamber’s new Healthy Hall Awards of Excellence Program spotlights those in the healthcare industry making a significant impact on our quality of life through excellence in health and wellness. A luncheon honoring award recipients was held on February 28, recognizing outstanding professionals in over a dozen categories.

2018 Healthy Hall Award Recipients

Outstanding Allied Health Professional
Gainesville Physical Therapy

Outstanding Healthcare Professional
Dr. Jack M. Chapman Jr., Gainesville Eye Associates

Outstanding Healthcare Administrator
Carol Burrell, Northeast Georgia Health System

Visionary Leader Award
Mimi Collins, Longstreet Clinic

Community Impact Award
Dallas Gay, 3 Steps to Save a Life/Community Volunteer

Senior Impact Award
Legacy Link

Healthcare Education Award
Gale Hansen Starich, PhD, Brenau University

Outstanding Achievement in Behavioral Health
Cindy Levi, Avita Community Partners

Nurse (LPN) of The Year
Robin Taylor, Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic

Nurse (RN) of the Year
Aprill Exley, Northeast Georgia Health System

Dentist of the Year
Cindy Greene DMD, BGW Dental Group

Physician Specialist of the Year
Dr. J. Jeffrey Marshall, The Heart Center of NGMC

Primary Care Physician of the Year
Dr. Antonio Rios, Northeast Georgia Physicians Group

Lifetime Achievement Award
Henry S. Jennings, Jr., MD (Deceased)
Award accepted by his daughter, The Reverend Betsy Jennings Powell, MD

The awards program was presented by Northeast Georgia Health System. Gold Sponsors: Brenau UniversityLongstreet ClinicNortheast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic. Silver Sponsors: Gainesville Eye Associates, Gastroenterology Associates of Gainesville, Go Green Solutions, ProCare Rx.