Healthy Hall Awards Luncheon is February 28

The Chamber’s new Healthy Hall Awards of Excellence Program spotlights those in the healthcare industry making a significant impact on our quality of life through excellence in health and wellness. A luncheon honoring award recipients is Wednesday, February 28 at 11:30 am -1:00 pm at the Brenau Downtown Center in Gainesville.  Reservations online: Healthy Hall Luncheon

2018 Healthy Hall Award Finalists

Winners to be announced at 1st Annual Healthy Hall Awards Luncheon, February 28th 

April Adkins, Gainesville Eye Associates
AEON Global Health
Atlanta Rehabilitation & Performance Center
Deb Bailey, RN, Northeast Georgia Health System
Reuben Black
Carol Burrell, Northeast Georgia Health System
Dr. Jack M. Chapman Jr., Gainesville Eye Associates
Dr. Chris Childs, Parrish & Childs Dental
Dr. Eugene Cindea, Pediatrician, Longstreet Clinic
Mimi Collins, Longstreet Clinic
Reese Daniel, Twin Lakes Recovery
Aprill Exley, RN, Northeast Georgia Health Syste
Foothills Area Health Education Center
Gainesville Physical Therapy
Dallas Gay
Carol Ann Gelderman, Sepsis Coordinator, NEGA Medical Center
Dr. Marti Gibbs, Family Medicine, Longstreet Clinic
Good News Clinic
Cindy Greene DMD, BGW Dental Group
Dr. Sandra Greniewicki, Brenau University (Retired)
Dr. Sergey Gritsiv, Oakwood Smiles
Dr. Betsy Grunch, Neurosurgery, Longstreet Clinic
ITN Lanier
Dr. Henry S. Jennings (Deceased)
Sheenagh King, Registered Dietitian/Obesity Solutions, Longstreet Clinic
Dr. Frank Lake, Radiation Oncology, Northeast Georgia Physicians Group
Lanier Technical College
Susan Lang MSN, RN, Northeast Georgia Medical Center, Laurelwood
Legacy Link
Cindy Levi, Avita Community Partners
Dr. J. Jeffrey Marshall, The Heart Center of NGMC
Leslie “Jo” McGowen, RN, Avita Community Partners
Dr. Nabil L. Muhanna, Neurosurgery, Longstreet Clinic
Dr. Sam Poole (Deceased)
Ocie Pope (Deceased)
Dr. Antonio Rios, Northeast Georgia Physicians Group
Riverside Pharmacy
Gale Hansen Starich, Ph.D, FACN, Brenau University
Angelyn Stokes, LPN, New Horizons Limestone
Robin Taylor, LPN, Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic
Dr. Patrick Toms
Dr. Cheri Vachtsevanos, Gainesville Internal Medicine Group
Dr. John Vachtsevanos, Specialty Clinics of Georgia – Orthopedics
Watkins Total Healthcare
David Westfall, MD
Rita Wiley, LPN, Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic
Barbara Wood, RN, Longstreet Clinic

Louis G. Smith, Jr., President & CEO, Northeast Georgia Medical Center, as keynote speaker. Louis’ extensive healthcare experience spans decades, and his involvement in civic groups like local chambers and Rotary speak to his commitment to community.

The awards program will recognize professionals in over a dozen categories.  Presented by Northeast Georgia Health System. Gold Sponsors: Brenau UniversityLongstreet ClinicNortheast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic. Silver Sponsors: Gainesville Eye Associates, Gastroenterology Associates of Gainesville, Go Green Solutions, ProCare Rx.

Cost: $20 per person; Table $300 (seats 8). Reservations required. Reservations: Amanda Lewis, 770-532-6206 x 111. Reservations online: Healthy Hall Luncheon