Healthy Hall 2019 Award Recipients

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce’s Healthy Hall Awards of Excellence Program spotlights those in the healthcare industry making a significant impact on our quality of life through excellence in health and wellness. A luncheon honoring award recipients was held on February 27 at the Brenau Downtown Center in Gainesville, recognizing outstanding professionals in over a dozen categories.

2019 Healthy Hall Award Recipients

Outstanding Allied Health Professional
Mandy Reece, PharmD, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Outstanding Healthcare Professional
Julie Abernathy, RN, Northeast Georgia Medical Center

Outstanding Healthcare Administrator
Heather Hayes, FNP, Edmondson Telford Child Advocacy Center & Longstreet Clinic

Community Impact
Good News Clinics

Senior Impact
ITN Lanier

Corporate Innovation
Recro Pharma

Healthcare Education
Lanier Technical College

Outstanding Achievement in Behavioral Health
Reese Daniel, Twin Lakes Recovery

Nurse of the Year (LPN)
Theresa Glidden, LPN, Longstreet Clinic

Nurse of the Year (RN)
Katrina Bailey, RN, Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic

Dentist of the Year
Chris Childs, DMD, Parrish & Childs Dentistry

Physician Specialist of the Year
Dr. Frank Lake, Hospice of Northeast Georgia Medical Center and NGPG Radiation Oncology

Primary Care Physician of the Year
Dr. Sean Sumner, Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic

Visionary Leader
John Ferguson, Retired CEO, Northeast Georgia Health System

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. David Westfall, Emory-Rollins School of Public Health

Healthy Hall Awards of Excellence 2019 were presented by Northeast Georgia Health System. Gold Sponsors: Brenau University and Northeast Georgia Diagnostic Clinic. Silver Sponsors: Alliant Health Plans, Gainesville Eye Associates, Longstreet Clinic and ProCareRX.

For more on this Greater Hall Chamber Initiative, contact Amanda Lewis, Project Manager, Economic Development Division, 770-532-6206 x 111.