Chamber Announces Board Nominations

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to supporting an aggressive business environment and making a positive contribution to the community. Founded in 1908, the Chamber is a voice for business in Gainesville-Hall County and the Northeast Georgia region and offers a full range of services for its members. At the Board of Directors meeting on February 27, the following individuals were nominated to serve as officers of the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce for 2014-2015, beginning July 1, 2014:

Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce (Nominated) Officers 2014-2015

Chairman:  David Lee, Jackson EMC
Chairman Elect:  Brian Daniel, Carroll Daniel Construction
Treasurer:  David Abee, Regions Bank
Vice Chair Education:  Andi Farmer, Milton Martin Honda
Vice Chair Economic Development:  Brian Rochester, Rochester & Associates
Vice Chair Community Development:  Deborah Mack, Community Volunteer
Vice Chair Government Affairs:  William Bagwell, Homestead Investments
Vice Chair Marketing/Communications:  Katie Dubnik, Forum Communications
Vice Chair Membership:  Tony Paramore, Gainesville Design Center
Vice Chair South Hall Council:  Andy Kalinauskas, Conditioned Air Systems
Co-Chairs HALLmark:  Paul Chambers, AT&T; Jimbo Floyd, Turner, Wood & Smith Insurance; Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost
Chair VISION 2030:  Davis White, Community Volunteer
Executive Director, VISION 2030:  Meg Nivens, Greater Hall Chamber
Senior Advisor:  R.K. Whitehead, Whitehead Die Casting
Immediate Past President:  Dixie Truelove, Truelove Dairy
Greater Hall Chamber President & CEO:  Kit Dunlap

The following individuals have been nominated to serve on Greater Hall Chamber Board of Directors for a three-year term, July 1, 2014 and ending June 30, 2017.  Board of Director elections will take place in March. 

Board of Director Nominations for 3-Year Term

Katie Dubnik, President, Forum Communications
Anna Jacobs, Director, Media
Lane Jones, CEO, Highland Mountain Beverage
Jay Kelly, Owner, Signs By Tomorrow
Andy Kalinauskas, VP of Service, Conditioned Air Systems
Steve Naughton, Community Volunteer
Barbara Rambo, CFO, ProCare Rx

Details:  Kit Dunlap, President & CEO, Greater Hall Chamber, 770-532-6206.

Related Information Board Nominations Profiles