Chamber Announces Annual Business Awards

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce presented its Annual Business Awards at the 107th Annual Meeting & Gala on May 14 at the Chattahoochee Country Club.  Over 450 Chamber members and guests attended.  The program and awards were presented by Chamber Chairman David Lee, Jackson EMC, Chair Elect Brian Daniel, Carroll Daniel Construction, and Kit Dunlap, Chamber President and CEO.

2014-2015 Annual Business Awards:
Small Business of the Year:  The Little Ladybug (Carole Hudgins, Owner)
Small Business of the Year:  Caldwell Electrical Contractors (Daniel Caldwell, President)
Family Business of the Year:  Duncan Exterminating (Floyd and Sherry Duncan, Owners)
Family Business of the Year:  Georgia Chair Company (Harry Bagwell, President)
W.G. Mealor Chairman’s Award: Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost
Community Service Award: Mimi Collins, The Longstreet Clinic
Distinguished Citizen Award:  Jim Mathis, Jr., North Georgia Community Foundation
Silver Shovel Awards:
Kathy Amos, Brenau University
Perry Barnett, Rushton & Company
Cheryl Christian, Good News Clinics
Katie Dubnik, Forum Communications
John Girardeau, Community Volunteer
Morgan House, Lake Lanier Olympic Venue
Jay Kelly, Signs By Tomorrow
Michael Lancaster, Edward Jones
Terry Merck, American Yazaki Corporation
Frank Norton, Jr., The Norton Agency
LeTrell Simpson, Con-Sen-Sus
Phil Sutton, Kubota Manufacturing of America
Mike Williams, Lanier Islands
William Bagwell, Homestead Investments
David Miller PhD, Brenau University

Brian Daniel, Carroll Daniel Construction, officially takes over the position as Chairman of the Board on July 1, 2015.  Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Officers 2015-2016:

Chairman:  Brian Daniel, Carroll Daniel Construction
Chairman-Elect:  Lee Hemmer, The Simpson Company
Treasurer: David Abee, Regions Bank
Vice Chair, Economic Development:  Brian Rochester, Rochester & Associates
Vice Chair, Education:  Kristi Barker, Georgia Power
Vice Chair, Government Affairs:  John Breakfield, Breakfield & Associates
Vice Chair, Marketing:  Katie Dubnik, Forum Communications
Vice Chair, Membership:  Tony Paramore, Gainesville Design Center
Vice Chair, South Hall Council:  Andy Kalinauskas, Conditioned Air Systems
Vice Chair, Community Development:  Lila Weaver, Brenau University
Chair, Davis White, LinkPoint Advantage
Elizabeth Jacobs, Executive Director
Co-Chairs, HALLmark 2010-2015
Paul Chambers, AT&T
Jimbo Floyd, Turner, Wood & Smith
Melissa Tymchuk, Northeast Georgia Health System
Senior Advisor:  Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost
Immediate Past Chairman:  David Lee, Jackson EMC
Chamber President & CEO:  Kit Dunlap