Annual Business Awards

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce presented its Annual Business Awards at the 109th Annual Meeting & Gala on May 18 at the Chattahoochee Country Club in Gainesville.  Some 475 Chamber members and guests attended.  The program and awards were presented by Chamber Chairman Lee Hemmer, The Simpson Company, Chair Elect Perry Barnett, CPA, Rushton, and Kit Dunlap, Chamber President and CEO.

2016-2017 Annual Business Awards:

Small Business of the Year:  Forum Communications (Katie Dubnik, Founder & Owner)

Small Business of the Year:  Liberty Candy Company (Karen Ching, Owner)

Family Business of the Year:   Harrison Oil & Tire Company (Jim Harrison, Owner)

Family Business of the Year:  Truelove Dairy (Dixie & Jerry Truelove, Owners)

 Community Service Award: Brenau University (Dr. Ed Schrader, President)

Distinguished Citizen Award:  Carol Burrell, President & CEO, Northeast Georgia Health System

W.G. Mealor Chairman’s Award: Brian Rochester, Executive Vice President, Rochester & Associates

Perry Barnett, CPA, Rushton, officially took over the position as Chairman of the Board on July 1, 2017.  Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Officers for 2017-2018 include:

Chairman – Perry Barnett, Rushton

Chair-Elect – Carol Burrell, Northeast Georgia Health System

Treasurer – Jimbo Floyd, Turner, Wood & Smith

Vice Chair, Economic Development – David Lee, Jackson EMC

Vice Chair, Education – Andi Farmer, Milton Martin Honda

 Vice Chair, Government Affairs – Philip Wilheit, Jr., Wilheit Packaging

Vice Chair, Marketing & Communications – Tate O’Rouke, Jackson EMC

Vice Chair, Membership – Katie Dubnik, Forum Communications

Vice Chair, South Hall Council – Geoff Lee, Road Atlanta

Vice Chair, Community Development – Caroline Lewallen, Jaemor Farms

Co-Chairs, HALLmark 2015-2020
Paul Chambers, AT&T
Mimi Collins, The Longstreet Clinic
Randall Frost, Stewart, Melvin & Frost

Chair, Melissa Tymchuk, Northeast Georgia Health System
Executive Director, Elizabeth Higgins

Senior Advisor – John Vardeman, Morton, Vardeman & Carlson

 Immediate Past Chairman – Lee Hemmer, The Simpson Company

Greater Hall Chamber President & CEO – Kit Dunlap