Annual Agribusiness Awards Breakfast

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Agribusiness Awards program shows appreciation of the agribusiness community in Hall County. Awards will be presented at the annual breakfast on Thursday, June 2 at 7:30 a.m. at the East Hall Community Center.

Friend of Agribusiness… an individual who has consistently promoted agribusiness and agriculture in Hall County. 2010 Winner – Will Schofield, Superintendent, Hall County Schools.

Outstanding Agribusiness… a member of the agribusiness community who demonstrates significant presence and progress (must have been in operation for at least five years to qualify for this award). 2010 Winner – King GREEN.

Farmer of the Year… a person who has made significant contribution to agribusiness and community services. 2010 Winner – Paul Bowen, Bowen & Sons Farm.

Ag Hall of Fame… given to individuals each year (living or deceased) in recognitions of sustained contributions to Hall County agriculture/agribusiness. 2010 Winner – Larry Nix, Big Oak Farm.

The Title Sponsor for the event is Jackson EMC with other sponsors: Hall County Soil and Water, Chandler Equipment, Crystal Farms, Ag Georgia Farm Credit and the Hall County Farm Bureau.

To make breakfast reservations, call the Hall County Extension Service, 770-535-8293 or email: