Agribusiness Award Recipients

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Agribusiness Committee, in partnership with the Hall County Extension Service, announced winners of the 2012 Agribusiness Recognition Awards on March 29 at the Annual Agribusiness Awards Breakfast.

Friend of Agribusiness – Mike Giles, Georgia Poultry Federation
An individual who has consistently promoted agribusiness and agriculture in Hall County.

Outstanding Agribusiness – Dori Bishop / Pony Perfect Party
Member of the agribusiness community who demonstrates significant presence and progress in this area.

Farmer of the Year – Peyton Edge
Person who has made significant contributions to agribusiness and community services.

Ag Hall of Fame Recipients – Homer Wilson (posthumous) and Alton Bruce (posthumous)
Given to individuals each year (living or deceased) in recognition of sustained contributions to Hall County agriculture and agribusiness.

The event was sponsored by Jackson EMC (Title Sponsor), KingGreen, Jacobs Media, Hall County Soil & Water, Jaemor Farms, Chandler Equipment, Ag Georgia Farm Credit, Peckerwood Farms, Crystal Farms, Farm Bureau, Cargill and Georgia Poultry Federation.