2018 Agribusiness Awards

Annual Agribusiness Awards were presented at a breakfast on March 27 held in conjunction with National Ag Day and sponsored by Jackson EMC.

2018 Award Recipients:

Elton Maddox (Agribusiness Hall of Fame)

Joab & Jacob Bowen (Farmers of the Year)

JK Crumley (Agribusiness Hall of Fame)

Mike Haynes (Agribusiness Hall of Fame)

Hall County Farm Bureau (Friend of Agriculture)

Gold Creek Foods (Outstanding Agribusiness)

A program of the Greater Hall Chamber and Hall County Cooperative Extension, agribusiness awards seek to increase recognition and appreciation of the agricultural community in Hall County. For more information on this and other Greater Hall Chamber Community Development programs, contact Robin Halstead, VP Community Development, 770-532-6206 or email: rhalstead@ghcc.com